• Welcome to BellGab.com Archive.

art on the 20th

Started by Max, February 14, 2009, 06:50:46 PM

Max

according to another forum, art is hosting on the 20th...

Centurion73

Quote from: Max on February 14, 2009, 06:50:46 PM
according to another forum, art is hosting on the 20th...

I like Art & usually love his shows  esp now that all there is is Noory & Punnett, but damn I wish he would not come back anymore. I mean it's like being a junkie, Art gives you a hit of what an interview, show, or topic could be like & was, then we crash down hard again the next night when we have to hear Noory or Punnett.

EvB

QuoteArt gives you a hit of what an interview, show, or topic could be like & was, then we crash down hard again

Even worse, for me, is when he gets a rash of Snoory-Dumbed callers - Or, flip side, is having so much fun you wished he'd just SHUDDUABOUDIT - cuz you  know it will be ages till the next time.

sherry440

Hallelujah!! the 20th of February? (I am new to this and lost trying to find new posts.....) maybe you're talking about he 20th of December last year or something.
Has anyone found a wi-fi station that plays nothing but old Art Bell programs???

EvB

Nope - that's a new post.  Think it means Feb 20, 2009

It will be great to hear Art. Art BTW is convinced that we are headed into a depression, so it should be a very interesting show. Nothing is the same anymore, sports, our goverment, family life, work life, taxes and Coast to Coast. It will be great to hear the greatest again tomorrow night.

seven7

I think Art may have let fly with an f-bomb in the first hour. 
I don't remember the exact quote,but I since they replay the first hour
Friday and Saturday nights here, I heard it twice. 
It was to the effect of " To bail these f.... out" or something about a homeowner bailout.
It wasn't beeped, it was just a short silence, like someone hit the mute button for a second.
Was I hearing things, or did anyone else hear it too?

MV/Liberace!