• Welcome to BellGab.com Archive.

Mars Landings - ARE BULLSHIT

Started by elbee, August 12, 2012, 04:30:27 AM

elbee

Taken from a thread on GLP

I am an Aerospace Engineer, and I am dubious of NASA as well. They wanted to hire me about 10 years ago (called me out of the blue), but I told them where to go, mainly because I don't buy the moon landings, and think they are dishonest. Most people don't realize it, but almost ALL SCIENTISTS ARE NOTHING MORE THAN HIGH-PAID GOVT WELFARE RECIPIENTS. Did a scientist ever do anything for you personally? Would you actually pay one to do something for you? Probably not.

Things I question off the top of my head are:

1. Where is the evidence of this "space crane" technoglogy being tested on Earth? Or do they just make things in a NASA shop, knowing they do perfect work, 1st time, every time? Sorry, but I don't know of any engineers that are so genius that they could make a "space crane", and gamble several BILLION dollars on it, knowing it was 100% functional and fail-safe on a foreign planet without testing because they are such perfect and all-knowing engineers. I can't imagine this being done without long-term testing, bug-fixing, etc. I know how difficult it was just to engineer the "jet pack" for flying a man around for a few minutes, and it wasn't done without years and years of extensive testing and re-development.

2. Do you realize how much FUEL would be required to bring a falling object in a near vaccuum (Martian atmosphere) to a grinding halt, when it's velocity is 10's of 1000's of miles per hour? Do you realize how much FUEL it took to get the thing out of earth orbit and into space travel velocity? Well, it wouldn't take much less to wind back that energy to zero, parachute or not. Even if only 10% of the fuel to get the rocket going, that is still a significant amount of fuel, and from the artist's rendition of the crane I saw, I don't see 10% of the rocket fuel in that thing.