• Welcome to BellGab.com Archive.

Mysterious

Started by EvB, July 26, 2008, 09:39:07 PM

EvB

How the heck do you delete a post here?  One of your OWN that is?

There may be a tab near the edit/modify tab.

MV/Liberace!

isn't there a "remove" link next to modify?  there is for me, but i'm an admin.  however, i thought everybody had that option.  let me kno and i'll make changes if needed.

MV/Liberace!

you should be able to delete your own posts now.  i don't know when/how/why that ability was removed, but it's set up now.

thanks for the heads up.

EvB

Thanks!  Could have SWORN it was there before. I tried an animated PNG which would not animate once I'd uploded it.  CAM!  Help!  I can do flash fine - but Photoshop Animation is just confusing the *^((8 out of me.  Is it that is has to be a .gif and linked form my own site?

Don't get excited - it wasn't a Snoory banner.  If I ever come up for air with school and work - I'll take another shot at that.

Max

it was originally turned off as a precaution, basically you dont want someone going and going nuts over things... and deleting alot of posts...

Centurion40

This is a test post.  I can't seem to post anywhere, or even log-out and try to log back in.

Oh yeah!  But that worked!  WTF!!!

M Knight

Quote from: Centurion40 on October 13, 2011, 12:57:51 PM
This is a test post.  I can't seem to post anywhere, or even log-out and try to log back in.

Oh yeah!  But that worked!  WTF!!!

Too much cat smack.

Centurion40

But that Titor thread still has me blocked out!!!  WTF???!!

M Knight

Quote from: Centurion40 on October 13, 2011, 01:19:03 PM
But that Titor thread still has me blocked out!!!  WTF???!!

Must be a time anomaly.

Centurion40

Well, that settles it!!! Nothing to do but wait until Canada becomes a superpower.

There is a Hyrdosolisaur around here somewhere.

pate

Quote from: EvB on July 26, 2008, 09:39:07 PM
How the heck do you delete a post here?  One of your OWN that is?

/reported.